2017 Excellence in Sustainable Farm Practices Award


The Woady Yaloak Group received the Sustainable Farm Practices Award for their commitment to the planning, implementation and measuring of improvements to farms in the catchment.  Since 1993, the Group has supported the planting of 960,000 trees, 694 km of fencing, 4,680 hours of erosion and rabbit harbour removal and 4,970 hours of weed control. In addition 35,000 ha of perennial pastures have been planted along with more than 1,1000 soil tests.  Project manager Cam Nicholson received the award from Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change the Hon Lily D'Ambrosio and the Victorian Governor, the Hon Linda Dessau AM.


2016 Joan Kirner Landcare Award


Woady Yaloak Catchment Project stalwart Alice Knight was duly recognised for her committment to landcare by receiving the Joan Kirner award for her outstanding contribution to Landcare, the catchments and communities she has served.  The award was presented by Anthony Carbines,Victorian Parliamentary Secretary for Energy, Environment and Climate Change at the 30 years of landcare celebration at Government house in Melbourne.



2014 Woady Lifetime Achievement Awards

One reason for the success of the Woady Yaloak Catchment Project has been the dedication of Lifetime achievement award winnersmany landholders who have worked quietly in landcare.  As part of the 20 year anniversary celebrations, two of these quiet achievers were honoured with Lifetime Achievement Awards: Lex Hadler and John Carr.  These two men have helped to shape the Woady Yaloak Project, changed their landscape and inspired others to do the same.



2014 Bob Hawke Landcare Award (Highly Commended)

Cam Nicholson